ABTA: Home of the American Bridge Teachers' Association

“To help those who teach bridge to do it better, more effectively, more knowledgeably, more professionally.”

The ABTA-Master Point Press committee are pleased to announce the finalists for 2016 Teacher of the Year.

The 2016 finalists are:

Joann Glasson, Pennington, NJ

Rex Glimp, El Paso, TX

Jay Helekar, Orange, CA

Henry Meguid, Durham NC

Dallas Moore, Dayton, OH

Enid Roitman, Toronto, Canada

Leslie Shafer, Gaithersburg MD

Glenna Shannahan, Madison, WI

Congratulations to all these fine teachers and their enthusiastic students who put in the effort to make the nominations detailed and factual for the committee.  We were excited to read about the excellent support for their students’ accomplishments and the teachers’ contribution to the local and ACBL Bridge communities. 

Good luck to you all.