ABTA: Home of the American Bridge Teachers' Association

“To help those who teach bridge to do it better, more effectively, more knowledgeably, more professionally.”

This prestigious award has been granted every year since 1982, to acknowledge excellent bridge books for students and teachers. The responsibility of the committee for these awards is to consider the value to bridge teachers and their students of all products sent in to the committee. 

The awards are given in three categories:

Information for Book Award Submissions, 2016

If you have a newly published book/software/course that you would like to submit for consideration please contact the committee chairman (see below) for a list of the five committee members’ names and addresses as each committee member needs to receive a copy. Updates of existing books/software will not be considered unless substantially different from the original published work. An award will not necessarily be made in all categories if the committee judges that no book or software is of superior quality or value in that category. Please note that it is not the purpose of this committee to offer critique on entries received; only the author of the winning entry in each category will be contacted. The awards will be presented during the ABTA Conference in 2016. 

DEADLINE: Please note that the deadline for 2015 awards has passed. Details about the 2016 awards will be posted as they become available.

Committee chair: Pat Harrington mrsbridge@embarqmail.com

Committee members: Members of the 2016 committee have not yet been chosen. Please check back for more details.

ABTA Book of the Year Award Winners